Thursday, May 2, 2013

Featured Read RAGE by Debra Webb

I'm so excited to help spread the news about RAGE! The newest installment in the Faces of Evil thriller series by USA Today Bestselling Author Debra Webb is available now. Do yourself a favor and grab your copy today. It's available on Kindle, Nook, or pick it up in paperback online or at a retail store in your neighborhood!

Don't wait until tomorrow. Make time to get your copy TODAY!

Why am I being so pushy? That's simple. RAGE is one of those 5 star, page-turning, can't-miss books.

Read more ...

Monday, April 22, 2013

Featured Read: Have No Shame by Melissa Foster

I highly recommend Melissa's books and I'm thrilled to present her latest release:

When civil rights and forbidden love collide...

"This book will resonate with readers who enjoyed Kathryn Stockett's, THE HELP, Julie Kibler's, CALLING ME HOME, John Grisham's, A TIME TO KILL, Sue Monk Kidd's, THE SECRET LIFE OF BEES, and Kathleen Grissom's, THE KITCHEN HOUSE."

Buy it Now on Amazon: it Now on

Read more ...

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Featured Read: The Billionaire Bachelor's Revenge by Kimberly Hope

Today's featured read is from Kimberly Hope, a talented contemporary romance author who's second novel just came out on kindle. Romance readers will love The Billionaire Bachelor's Revenge - it's an absolute treat - featuring star-crossed lovers kept apart by business secrets, sacrifice, and betrayal.

I thoroughly enjoyed Hope's first book, The Heiress and Her Fake Fiancé (and I was happy to have a Hobbitville short story included in the recent anthology A Season For Romance, featuring

Read more ...

Saturday, December 1, 2012

Reading Romances 2012 December Challenge

Eeek! I mean Happy Holidays! Where has the year gone? Although I must say thanks to Nat and her reading romances challenges I've spent some time reading wonderful books!

Having reached the end of the 2012 Challenge, we only have until December 15 to get our reading and reviews in, so it's smart to keep it simple.

1) A book that you are reading for another challenge, preferably one that you are wrapping up for the year.

2) Christmas Theme: Read a book that has a Christmas related

Read more ...

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

Featured Read: Willow Row by Lisa Phillips

Today's featured read is a women's fiction novel from the ever-so-talented Lisa Phillips. You might be familiar with her as the author of the Everlasting vampire trilogy: Obsession Everlasting, Knight Everlasting, and Rogue Everlasting, but she's proven her skill at crossing genres with this story full of lively characters, gut-wrenching emotion, tough decisions, and the fallout that goes with them.

In Phillips' novel, Lizzie St. Claire has had just about all she can take. Her marriage ended

Read more ...